Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Library of Congress': Research library United States Congress Library Washington, D.C. James H. Billington Library of Congress United States Capitol Thomas Jefferson War of 1812 American Civil War Congressional Research Service United States Copyright Office American Folklife Center American Memory Center for the Book United States Poet Laureate Act of Congress John Adams Philadelphia President of the United States London United States Congress Joint Committee on the Library Burning of Washington United Kingdom Antebellum Age Charles Coffin Jewett Smithsonian Institution Joseph Henry James Pearce John Silva Meehan United States Department of State United States Department of the Interior United States Patent and Trademark Office Abraham Lincoln Aide-de-camp Battle of Chancellorsville Battle of Gettysburg John Gould Stephenson Ainsworth Rand Spofford Thomas Jefferson Building Peter Force Boston Public Library American Library Association Herbert Putnam Melvil Dewey New York State Library Daniel W. Voorhees Justin Smith Morrill Blind John Russell Young