Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'List of Chancellors of the University of Oxford': Archbishop of Canterbury Arthur Wellesley, 1st Duke of Wellington Chancellor (education) Charles Butler, 1st Earl of Arran Chris Patten E. F. L. Wood, 1st Earl of Halifax Earl of Dorset Earl of Guilford Earl of Halifax Earl of Stockton Edward Grey, 1st Viscount Grey of Fallodon Edward Hyde, 1st Earl of Clarendon Edward Smith-Stanley, 14th Earl of Derby Frederick North, Lord North George Cave, 1st Viscount Cave George Curzon, 1st Marquess Curzon of Kedleston George Goschen, 1st Viscount Goschen George Lee, 3rd Earl of Lichfield George Neville (archbishop) Harold Macmillan Henry Beaufort Henry FitzAlan, 19th Earl of Arundel James Butler, 1st Duke of Ormonde James Butler, 2nd Duke of Ormonde John Fane, 7th Earl of Westmorland John Longland Lionel Woodville Marquess Curzon of Kedleston Philip Herbert, 4th Earl of Pembroke Philip Repyngdon Reginald Pole Richard Mayew Richard Praty Robert Cecil, 3rd Marquess of Salisbury Robert de Stratford Robert Dudley, 1st Earl of Leicester Robert Grosseteste Roy Jenkins Simon of Ghent Thomas Bourchier Thomas Bromley Thomas Egerton, 1st Viscount Brackley Thomas Sackville, 1st Earl of Dorset University of Oxford University of Oxford Chancellor election, 1925 University of Oxford Chancellor election, 1987 Viscount Brackley Viscount Scarsdale William Cavendish-Bentinck, 3rd Duke of Portland William Courtenay