Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'List of defunct law enforcement agencies in the United Kingdom': 1829 Law enforcement agency London Metropolitan Police Act United Kingdom List of law enforcement agencies in the United Kingdom County Police Act 1840 1889 Marine Police Force 1974 April 1 Avon and Somerset Constabulary Barnsley Borough Police Bath City Police Bedfordshire Police Berkshire Constabulary Buckinghamshire Constabulary Cambridgeshire Constabulary Carmarthenshire and Cardiganshire Constabulary Cheshire Constabulary Cornwall County Constabulary Cumbria Constabulary Derbyshire Constabulary Devon and Cornwall Constabulary Devon County Constabulary Doncaster Borough Police Dorset Police Durham Constabulary Dyfed-Powys Police England and Wales Essex Police Glamorgan Constabulary Greater Manchester Police Gwent Police Gwynedd Constabulary Hampshire Constabulary Herefordshire Constabulary Hertfordshire Constabulary Kent Police Lancashire Constabulary Leicester City Police Leicestershire Constabulary Lincolnshire Police Liverpool and Bootle Constabulary Manchester and Salford Police Manchester City Police March 31 Merseyside Police Mid-Wales Constabulary Middlesbrough Borough Police