Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Local Government (Ireland) Act 1898': Act of Parliament England Ireland Local government Local Government Act 1888 Parliament of the United Kingdom Scotland Wales Irish Parliamentary Party Liberal Party (UK) Conservative Party (UK) Unionist Government 1895–1905 Home rule Irish Poor Laws Unionist Grand jury Assizes (England and Wales) Baronies of Ireland Justice of the peace Poor Law Union Workhouse Board of Guardians Electoral division Sanitary district Municipal borough Town commissioners Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889 Plan of Campaign Arthur Balfour Chief Secretary for Ireland Irish National League Liberal Unionist Party United Kingdom general election, 1895 Robert Cecil, 3rd Marquess of Salisbury Irish Land Acts Speech from the throne Palace of Westminster Member of Parliament HM Treasury Dublin Castle George Cadogan, 5th Earl Cadogan Lord Lieutenant of Ireland Sir Henry Robinson, 1st Baronet Order-in-Council Borough County borough Rural district Urban district Irish Home Rule bills Unionism in Ireland