Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'London Mathematical Society': Institute of Mathematics and its Applications Learned society Mathematics Royal Statistical Society 1865 Augustus De Morgan January 16 Burlington House Piccadilly University College London 1888 American Mathematical Society 1965 Royal charter 1998 Bloomsbury Russell Square UK Research Councils Journal Institute of Physics De Morgan Medal Pólya Prize (LMS) Senior Whitehead Prize David Crighton Council for the Mathematical Sciences Edinburgh Mathematical Society List of mathematical societies Berwick Prize Fröhlich Prize List of acronyms and initialisms: L More maths grads Morgan Prize Naylor Prize and Lectureship Nonlinearity (journal) Whitehead Prize Alfred Goldie Burt Totaro George Frederick James Temple Ian Grojnowski Ian Stewart (mathematician) John Britton (mathematician) John Toland (mathematician) List of scientific journals in mathematics C. T. C. Wall David Epstein (mathematician) David Rees (mathematician) De Morgan List of organisations in the United Kingdom with a royal charter Angus Macintyre Clubsuit