Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Luxembourg (city)': Capital (political) Communes of Luxembourg List of cities in Luxembourg Luxembourg Alzette Confluence Early Middle Ages Franks Pétrusse Hesperange Sandweiler Strassen, Luxembourg Walferdange Brussels Cologne Paris Western Europe European Court of Auditors European Court of Justice European Investment Bank European Union Roman Empire Roman roads Ardennes Louis the Stammerer Maximin of Trier Otto I, Holy Roman Emperor Siegfried of Luxembourg Trier Egbert (Archbishop of Trier) Michael (archangel) Notre-Dame Cathedral, Luxembourg Saint Nicholas John of Bohemia Duchy of Burgundy Philip the Good Habsburg Monarchy Southern Netherlands Spanish Empire Spanish Road Kingdom of Prussia Casemate Vauban French First Republic French Revolutionary Wars Siege of Luxembourg (1794–1795) Gibraltar of the North Lazare Carnot Annexation Department (administrative division)