Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Metropolitan and non-metropolitan counties of England': Greater London Local government Subdivisions of England Ceremonial counties of England County council Districts of England Lieutenancies Act 1997 2009 structural changes to local government in England Greater Manchester Merseyside South Yorkshire Tyne and Wear West Midlands (county) West Yorkshire Margaret Thatcher Metropolitan borough Unitary authority Greater London Council London Government Act 1963 Mayor of London Regions of England Non-metropolitan district Shire Berkshire Buckinghamshire Cambridgeshire Cumbria Derbyshire Devon Dorset East Sussex Essex Gloucestershire Hampshire Hertfordshire Kent Lancashire Leicestershire Lincolnshire Norfolk North Yorkshire Northamptonshire Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire Somerset Staffordshire Suffolk Surrey Warwickshire West Sussex