Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Monmouthshire': Local government in Wales Wales Monmouthshire (historic) Laws in Wales Acts 1535–1542 Welsh Marches Brecknockshire Glamorgan Gloucestershire Herefordshire 1974 Blaenau Gwent Caerphilly County Borough Newport River Wye Severn Estuary Torfaen Administrative county Local Government Act 1972 Lord Lieutenant of Monmouthshire Gwent (county) 1996 April 1 Districts of Wales Llanelly Monmouth (district) Monmouth (UK Parliament constituency) Paul Murphy (politician) Roger Kenneth Evans Torfaen (UK Parliament constituency) Croesyceiliog Cwmbran Abergavenny Chepstow Chepstow Rural District List of places in Monmouthshire Monmouth Usk Abergavenny Castle Black Mountains, Wales Brecon Beacons Caldicot Castle Chepstow Castle Grosmont Castle Llanthony Priory Marches Way Monmouthshire & Brecon Canal Monnow Valley Walk Offa's Dyke Raglan Castle Skenfrith Castle