Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Morrill Land-Grant Colleges Act': Land-grant university Statute United States Illinois College Jonathan Baldwin Turner 1853 February 8 Justin Smith Morrill Lyman Trumbull Vermont James Buchanan 1862 Abraham Lincoln July 2 American Civil War Secession Southern United States Cornell University New York Wisconsin Massachusetts Institute of Technology Statutory college Historically black colleges and universities University of the District of Columbia Sea grant colleges Space grant colleges Sun grant colleges Cooperative extension service Smith–Lever Act of 1914 Agricultural experiment station Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities United States Department of Agriculture History of the University of Arkansas List of American Civil War topics New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station Office of Continuing Professional Education New York State College of Forestry Oklahoma State University–Stillwater Colorado State University Evan Pugh History of Michigan State University History of the Ohio State University List of Delta Upsilon alumni Michigan State University Purdue University School of Environmental and Biological Sciences (Rutgers University) South Dakota State University University of Maryland Eastern Shore University of Nebraska–Lincoln Agricultural policy of the United States Alpha Gamma Rho