Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Moses Thatcher': 1842 1909 Apostle (Latter Day Saints) August 21 February 2 Quorum of the Twelve Apostles (LDS Church) The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Sangamon County, Illinois Church of Christ (Latter Day Saints) Illinois Macedonia, Illinois Nauvoo, Illinois Salt Lake Valley California Gold rush Utah Cache Valley University of Utah France United Kingdom Mexico Mission president 1878 November 28 Orson Hyde General conference (Latter Day Saints) Anthon H. Lund Mission (LDS Church) Matthias F. Cowley Reed Smoot hearings Logan, Utah Thatcher, Utah Star Valley Thatcher Brigham Young, Jr. B. H. Roberts Chronology of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles (LDS Church)