Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'National Assembly of France': Bicameralism France French Fifth Republic Lower house Parliament of France Senate of France Two-round system Bernard Accoyer French constitutional referendum, 2000 Palais Bourbon Seine Huissier Republican Guard (France) French Revolution Left-wing politics National Assembly (French Revolution) Political spectrum Right-wing politics Constitution of France French Fourth Republic French Third Republic 1997 Alain Juppé Jacques Chirac Motion of no confidence Prime minister Cohabitation (government) Charles de Gaulle Fifth Republic French presidential election referendum, 1962 Constituency Universal suffrage Departments of France Lozère Val-d'Oise Redistricting 1985 July 10 Organic law Party-list proportional representation French legislative election, 1986 Plurality voting system French Polynesia Mayotte New Caledonia Overseas collectivity Saint Pierre and Miquelon Wallis and Futuna Constitutional Council of France Cumul des mandats