Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'National Medal of Science': Behavioural sciences Biology Chemistry Engineering Mathematics Physics President of the United States Science Social sciences National Science Foundation 2006 February 13 2007 George W. Bush July 27 1959 August 25 United States Congress 1961 August 23 Executive order (United States) John F. Kennedy 1979 American Association for the Advancement of Science January 7 March 7 Ted Kennedy United States Senate 1980 December 12 Jimmy Carter National Medal of Technology and Innovation 1963 California Institute of Technology February 18 Jet Propulsion Laboratory Theodore von Kármán White House Office of Science and Technology Policy United States National Academy of Sciences United States nationality law List of National Medal of Science laureates Calyampudi Radhakrishna Rao George W. Housner Herbert Boyer John W. Cahn Mostafa El-Sayed Roger Guillemin Brent Dalrymple Charles Pence Slichter