Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'New Zealand general election, 1943': Parliament of New Zealand World War II New Zealand Labour Party New Zealand National Party New Zealand general election, 1935 New Zealand general election, 1938 1940 Michael Joseph Savage Peter Fraser Prime Minister of New Zealand Adam Hamilton Sidney Holland Conscription World War I Democratic Labour Party (New Zealand) John A. Lee Māori seats Voter turnout Harry Atmore New Zealand general election, 1966 Apirana Ngata Eastern Māori Māori Rātana Tiaki Omana Alfred Murdoch 1943 in New Zealand Bill Barnard Charles Anderson Wilkinson Charles Wallace Boswell Frank Findlay Harold Dickie Henry Thorne Morton Herbert Kyle Philip Connolly Richard Geoffrey Gerard Alfred E. Allen Arthur Ernest Armstrong Bruce Barclay Ernest Aderman James Gillespie Barclay Mary Dreaver Robert Coulter (New Zealand) Sidney Walter Smith William Henry Gillespie 24th New Zealand Parliament John Cobbe Roly Marks Waitemata (New Zealand electorate) Kaipara (New Zealand electorate)