Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'North Yorkshire': Ceremonial counties of England England Non-metropolitan county North East England Yorkshire and the Humber List of ceremonial counties of England by area Local Government Act 1972 National park North York Moors Yorkshire Dales Craven Hambleton Harrogate (borough) Richmondshire Ryedale Scarborough (borough) Selby (district) Department for Communities and Local Government Unitary authority Harrogate York Lord Lieutenant of North Yorkshire Middlesbrough (borough) Redcar and Cleveland Stockton-on-Tees (borough) County Durham Cumbria East Riding of Yorkshire Lancashire South Yorkshire West Yorkshire National parks of England and Wales Pennines Vale of Mowbray Vale of York Vale of Pickering River Swale River Tees River Ure Whernside Ouse Middlesbrough Stockton Teesdale County borough Historic counties of England North Riding of Yorkshire West Riding of Yorkshire Yorkshire Cleveland, England