Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Northern Cyprus': Cyprus De facto Coup d'état Turkey Turkish invasion of Cyprus Embassy of Turkey in the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus Annan Plan for Cyprus Cypriot Annan Plan referendum, 2004 Greek Cypriots Turkish Cypriots United Nations Cape Apostolos Andreas Cape Kormakitis Enclave and exclave Karpass Peninsula Louroujina Salient Morphou Bay United Nations Buffer Zone in Cyprus Stanley Alexander de Smith Makarios III Akritas plan Larnaca Nicosia Nikos Sampson Turkish Cypriot enclaves Secretary-General of the United Nations U Thant Greek military junta of 1967–1974 Treaty of Guarantee Cypriot refugees Declaration of Independence of the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus European Union Rauf Denktaş Tassos Papadopoulos Mehmet Ali Talat Head of government Head of state Multi-party system President Prime minister Representative democracy Republic Semi-presidential system Executive (government) Assembly of the Republic (Northern Cyprus) Government Legislature Judiciary Proportional representation National Unity Party (Northern Cyprus)