Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Orpington by-election, 1962': Liberal Party (UK) United Kingdom Conservative Party (UK) County Court Donald Sumner Judge Member of Parliament Orpington (UK Parliament constituency) Chancellor of the Exchequer Iain Macleod Manifesto Holland with Boston by-election, 1929 Torrington by-election, 1958 Councillor Eric Lubbock, 4th Baron Avebury Polygamy Nurse Public sector 1962 By-election March 15 Roxburgh, Selkirk and Peebles by-election, 1965 Arthur Seldon 1962 in the United Kingdom Jo Grimond Oxford University Liberal Democrats John Creasey Norman Miscampbell Norris McWhirter Philip Fothergill History of the Liberal Party (UK) United Kingdom by-election records