Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Partition of Ireland': Government of Ireland Act 1920 Ireland Northern Ireland Southern Ireland Anglo-Irish Treaty Commonwealth of Nations Dominion Irish Free State Parliament of Northern Ireland Republic of Ireland Sovereign state Dáil Éireann (Irish Republic) Irish general election, 1918 Irish War of Independence Irish Free State (Constitution) Act 1922 United Kingdom Buckingham Palace Privy council George V of the United Kingdom Oireachtas House of Commons of the United Kingdom Irish Parliamentary Party Liberal Party (UK) Charles Stewart Parnell Irish Government Bill 1886 William Gladstone Belfast Ulster Unionist Party United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland Lord Randolph Churchill Rome Rule Land War Representation of the People Act 1884 Irish Government Bill 1893 House of Lords Joseph Chamberlain Ulster Unionism in Ireland H. H. Asquith Home Rule Act 1914 Parliament Act 1911 Ulster Volunteers Curragh Incident Buckingham Palace Conference Royal Assent Statute World War I John Redmond David Lloyd George Irish Convention