Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Partitioning of the Ottoman Empire': Ottoman Empire Partition World War I Allies of World War I Occupation of Constantinople Treaty of Sèvres Turkish War of Independence Grand National Assembly of Turkey Treaty of Lausanne League of Nations Arab World Turkey British Mandate of Mesopotamia British Mandate of Palestine France French Mandate for Syria and the Lebanon French Mandate of Lebanon Transjordan United Kingdom Arabian Peninsula Saudi Arabia Yemen Geopolitics Middle East Turkish National Movement World War II Greater Syria Sykes–Picot Agreement Arab people Balfour Declaration of 1917 Jew Kingdom of Israel (united monarchy) Muslim Zionism Russian Empire Russian Revolution (1917) Triple Entente Cyprus League of Nations mandate Protectorate Territory (administrative division) Lebanon Levant Maronite Church Capitulations of the Ottoman Empire Youssef Karam Faisal I of Iraq List of Kings of Iraq Abdullah I of Jordan Ibn Saud of Saudi Arabia