Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Penrith and The Border (UK Parliament constituency)': House of Commons of the United Kingdom Parliament of the United Kingdom United Kingdom constituencies Election Member of Parliament Plurality voting system North Cumberland (UK Parliament constituency) Penrith and Cockermouth (UK Parliament constituency) Westmorland (UK Parliament constituency) Westmorland and Lonsdale (UK Parliament constituency) Carlisle (UK Parliament constituency) Allerdale Carlisle, Cumbria City of Carlisle Eden, Cumbria Wigton England Berwick-upon-Tweed (UK Parliament constituency) Hexham (UK Parliament constituency) Alston Moor Border Rural District Boundary Commissions (United Kingdom) Cumbria Penrith Rural District Penrith, Cumbria 1970s 1980s Brampton, Carlisle, Cumbria House of Lords Longtown, Cumbria Next United Kingdom general election Rockcliffe List of Parliamentary constituencies in Cumbria Penrith and The Border by-election, 1983 David Maclean Robert Scott (Conservative politician) Rory Stewart William Whitelaw, 1st Viscount Whitelaw Wilfrid Roberts Conservative Party (UK) Political colour List of expenses claims in the United Kingdom Parliamentary expenses scandal