Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Plurality voting system': Constituency Single-winner voting system India United Kingdom United States Majority Voting system France Georgia (U.S. state) Two-round system Political science Plurality-at-large voting Arend Lijphart Majoritarian Analogy Horse racing Plurality (voting) Voting Electoral reform United Nations President Presidential system President of the United States Write-in candidate Ancient Greece Ostracism Two-party system Bloc Québécois Member of Parliament Spoiler effect Simple majority Proportional representation One member, one vote Supreme Court of the United States Absolute majority Droop quota Instant-runoff voting Single transferable vote Preferential voting Range voting Tactical voting Duverger's law Al Gore Democratic Party (United States) George W. Bush Green Party (United States) Ralph Nader Republican Party (United States) United States presidential election, 2000 Commonwealth (U.S. insular area)