Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Politics of Iraq': Federation Head of government Iraq Multi-party system Parliamentary system Prime Minister of Iraq Representative democracy Republic Executive (government) Council of Representatives of Iraq Government Legislature Authority Power (philosophy) Social movement Ba'ath Party Saddam Hussein Constitution of Iraq Iraqi constitutional referendum, 2005 Law of Administration for the State of Iraq for the Transitional Period Government of Iraq from 2006 Iraqi legislative election, December 2005 Nouri al-Maliki Figurehead Jalal Talabani President of Iraq Adil Abdul-Mahdi Islamic Supreme Council of Iraq Tariq Al-Hashimi Vice President of Iraq 2003 invasion of Iraq United States Multinational Force - Iraq United Nations Security Council Resolution 1790 Status of Forces Agreement Federalism Judiciary Council of Ministers of Iraq Head of state Pardon Cabinet (government) Commander-in-chief Supreme Court of Iraq Central Criminal Court of Iraq Court Inquisitorial system Appellate court Commission on Public Integrity Central Bank of Iraq National Communications and Media Commission of Iraq