Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Politics of Spain': Constitutional monarchy Head of government Head of state Monarchy of Spain Multi-party system Parliamentary system Prime Minister of Spain Representative democracy Executive (government) Legislature Judiciary Francisco Franco Spanish Civil War Cortes Generales Spanish Constitution of 1978 23-F Civil Guard (Spain) Juan Carlos I of Spain Felipe González Spanish Socialist Workers' Party European Community NATO Liberalization Open society Spanish society after the democratic transition José María Aznar People's Party (Spain) Competition Labour economics Privatization Economic and Monetary Union of the European Union Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia United States Bosnia and Herzegovina IFOR Kosovo Kosovo Force Peacekeeping SFOR Coalition War on Terrorism Mariano Rajoy Spanish general election, 2004 2004 Madrid train bombings José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero Madrid Late-2000s recession Council of Ministers of Spain (9th Legislature) Bicameralism Congress of Deputies (Spain)