Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Privy Council of Scotland': Kingdom of Scotland List of Scottish monarchs Parliament of Scotland Scotland Covenanter Jacobitism Scottish Highlands Curia regis Court of Session (Scotland) James I of England Charles II of England James II of England Wars of the Three Kingdoms English Restoration Glorious Revolution 1708 May 1 David Masson John Hill Burton Peter Hume Brown Great Officer of State Lord Chancellor of Scotland Charles I of England Duke of Montrose George Gordon, 1st Earl of Aberdeen George Melville, 1st Earl of Melville James Graham, 1st Duke of Montrose John Campbell, 1st Earl of Loudoun John Hay, 1st Marquess of Tweeddale John Leslie, 1st Duke of Rothes John Maitland, 1st Duke of Lauderdale William Douglas, 1st Duke of Queensberry William Johnstone, 1st Marquess of Annandale George Gordon, 1st Duke of Gordon Gilbert Kennedy, 4th Earl of Cassilis James Cunningham, 7th Earl of Glencairn James Hamilton, 1st Earl of Abercorn John Maitland, 1st Earl of Lauderdale Kenneth Mackenzie, 4th Earl of Seaforth Michael Balfour, 1st Lord Balfour of Burleigh Robert Arbuthnot, 1st Viscount of Arbuthnott School Establishment Act 1616 Treasurer of Scotland Alexander Leslie, 1st Earl of Leven Archibald Campbell, 4th Earl of Argyll Archibald Primrose, Lord Carrington Auditor of the Exchequer in Scotland George Kinnaird, 1st Lord Kinnaird John Adair (surveyor) Sir John Hay of Alderston, 1st Baronet