Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Quebec independence referendum, 1980': Quebec Referendum Parti Québécois Quebec independence referendum, 1995 1980 May 20 Jean Chrétien Jeanne Sauvé Liberal Party of Canada Minister of Justice (Canada) Pierre Trudeau Speaker of the Canadian House of Commons René Lévesque Camille Laurin Jacques Parizeau Lise Payette Claude Ryan October Crisis March 9 Château Frontenac March 30 Quebec City April 7 Montreal Forum National Assembly of Quebec Constitution of Canada May 14 Quebec general election, 1981 Patriation Brian Mulroney Charlottetown Accord Meech Lake Accord Le confort et l'indifférence 1980 in Canada Index of Quebec-related articles 31st National Assembly of Quebec List of subjects related to the Quebec independence movement Nô (film) Partition of Quebec Daniel Richler Family Without a Name Jean-Claude Saint-André Léonce Mercier Michel Champagne Reference re Secession of Quebec Tina Srebotnjak Bernard Derome Gens du pays Jacques Côté Paul Sauvé Arena