Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Republics of the Soviet Union': Government of the Soviet Union Decentralization Democratization Glasnost History of the Soviet Union (1985–1991) Mikhail Gorbachev Perestroika 1977 Soviet Constitution Soviet Union Communist party Communist Party of the Soviet Union Russian Soviet Federative Socialist Republic Socialist state Estonia Latvia Lithuania Estonian Soviet Socialist Republic Latvian Soviet Socialist Republic Lithuanian Soviet Socialist Republic Molotov–Ribbentrop Pact European Court of Human Rights European Union United Nations United Nations Human Rights Council United States Baltic states Government of Russia Commonwealth of Independent States Federation Belarus Cold War Russia Ukraine Supreme Soviet of the Soviet Union Politburo of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union Coats of arms of the Soviet Republics Flags of the Soviet Republics National anthems of the Soviet Union and Union Republics Order of Lenin United Nations General Assembly Białystok Julian Marchlewski Polish–Soviet War Provisional Polish Revolutionary Committee 1920 1922 April 6 Buffer state Far Eastern Republic November 15