Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Responsible government': Form of government Parliamentary system Westminster system British Empire Direct election Executive (government) Lower house Parliament Upper house Head of state Motion of no confidence History of Canada Dominion of Newfoundland Self-governing colony American Revolution British North America John Lambton, 1st Earl of Durham Louis-Joseph Papineau Lower Canada Rebellion Upper Canada Rebellion William Lyon Mackenzie Report on the Affairs of British North America Joseph Howe Nova Scotia List of National Historic Sites of Canada Plaque Executive Council (Commonwealth countries) James Boyle Uniacke Legislative Assembly Lieutenant Governor of New Brunswick New Brunswick Sir Edmund Walker Head, 8th Baronet Province of Canada Rebellion Losses Bill Earl of Elgin Tory Montreal British North America Acts Constitution of Canada Diplomacy Statute of Westminster 1931 History of Newfoundland and Labrador Malta New South Wales New Zealand Queensland South Australia Tasmania Victoria (Australia) Anthony O'Grady Lefroy