Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Wellington': 1848 Catholic Church Diocese June 20 Latin Rite New Zealand Roman Catholic Diocese of Auckland 1887 Jean Baptiste Pompallier May 10 Metropolitan Diocese Moral responsibility March 6 May 5 November 26 Roman Catholic Diocese of Christchurch Roman Catholic Diocese of Dunedin Roman Catholic Diocese of Palmerston North Roman Catholic Diocese of Hamilton, New Zealand Sacred Heart Cathedral, Wellington June 4 39th parallel south Wairoa Waitara, New Zealand 1850 May 1 Philippe Viard Wellington Akaroa Hutt Valley Nelson, New Zealand Baron Petre 1841 December 7 Immaculate Conception 1855 January 23 Canterbury Charlotte-Jane Lyttelton, New Zealand May 9 Hawke's Bay Region June 3 Whakatane Napier, New Zealand 1859 May 12 Wanganui Whanganui River Congregation of Our Lady of the Missions