Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Royal Assent': Act of Parliament Constitutional monarchy Law Veto Reserve power Buckingham Palace Lords Commissioners Palace of Westminster Letters patent Governor-General United Kingdom Curia regis Borough Shire Simon de Montfort, 6th Earl of Leicester House of Commons of the United Kingdom House of Lords Henry VI of England Lords Spiritual Peerage Parliament Acts 1911 and 1949 Charles I of England Personal Rule English Civil War Charles II of England Militia Anne of Great Britain Scottish Militia Bill 1708 House of Hanover George I of Great Britain Catholic Emancipation George III of the United Kingdom George IV of the United Kingdom Church of England Coronation of the British monarch George V of the United Kingdom Home Rule Act 1914 Liberal Party (UK) Parliament Act 1911 Bona vacantia Royal Prerogative Treasure trove Ultimus haeres Duke of Cornwall House of Lords Act 1999 Prince of Wales Military Action Against Iraq (Parliamentary Approval) Bill The Crown Ten Minute Rule Scottish Parliament