Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Royal Ulster Constabulary': George Cross Northern Ireland Police Royal Irish Constabulary Provisional Irish Republican Army The Troubles Police Service of Northern Ireland Police (Northern Ireland) Act 2000 Nuala O'Loan Government of Ireland Act 1920 Dawson Bates Minister of Home Affairs (Northern Ireland) Parliament of Northern Ireland George V of the United Kingdom Belfast Inspector General Garda Síochána Law enforcement in the United Kingdom Red Hand of Ulster St George's Cross Order of St. Patrick United Kingdom Auxiliary police Government of Northern Ireland Ulster Special Constabulary Irish Free State Irish Republican Army Arnon Street Massacre McMahon Murders Enniskillen Criminal Investigation Department Elizabeth Bowes-Lyon George VI of the United Kingdom World War II Republic of Ireland Irish Republican Army (1922–1969) Border Campaign (Irish Republican Army) Knock, Belfast Unionism in Ireland David Trimble, Baron Trimble Ulster Unionist Party Orange Institution Michael Farrell Liberty (pressure group) Civil Authorities (Special Powers) Act (Northern Ireland) 1922 First Minister and deputy First Minister Member of Parliament Seamus Mallon Social Democratic and Labour Party Catholic Church