Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Second Anglo-Burmese War': 19th century Anglo-Burmese Wars British Empire Burma James Broun-Ramsay, 1st Marquess of Dalhousie Treaty of Yandabo Casus belli Bago, Burma Lower Burma Yangon Gunboat diplomacy Mottama Shwedagon Pagoda Bassein Shwemawdaw Paya East India Company Irrawaddy River Pyay Ava Amarapura Mindon Min List of French words and phrases used by English speakers First Anglo-Burmese War Third Anglo-Burmese War 1853 in the United Kingdom British rule in Burma George Bruce Malleson Kanaung Mintha Time line of the British Army 1800 - 1899 Upper Burma 33rd Punjabis 54th Sikhs (Frontier Force) 63rd Palamcottah Light Infantry 83rd Wallajahbad Light Infantry 86th Carnatic Infantry 92nd Punjabis Military history of the United Kingdom 25th Mountain Battery 69th Punjabis William Manning (colonial governor) 121st Pioneers 127th Baluch Light Infantry 24th Hazara Mountain Battery (Frontier Force) 87th Punjabis 88th Carnatic Infantry Arthur Purves Phayre James George Smith Neill 107th Pioneers 61st Pioneers 95th Russell's Infantry