Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Socialist Party (France)': France Left-wing politics 1969 French Section of the Workers' International Democratic socialism François Mitterrand French Fifth Republic French presidential election, 1981 Social democracy National Assembly of France 2002 Cohabitation (government) French legislative election, 1997 French presidential election, 1995 French presidential election, 2002 Jacques Chirac Lionel Jospin French presidential election, 2007 Nicolas Sarkozy Ségolène Royal Paris Commune Federation of the Socialist Workers of France French Workers' Party Jules Guesde Karl Marx Paul Lafargue Revolutionary Socialist Workers' Party (France) Central Revolutionary Committee Louis Auguste Blanqui Édouard Vaillant Alexandre Millerand Jean Jaurès Pierre Waldeck-Rousseau French Socialist Party (1902) Socialist Party of France (1902) L'Humanité Radical Party Syndicalism Republican-Socialist Party Bloc des gauches Laïcité General Confederation of Labour (France) 1914 World War I 1919 1920 Comintern French Communist Party Tours Congress Vladimir Lenin