Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'South African Republic': South Africa Southern Africa Boer Provinces of South Africa Transvaal British Empire First Boer War Second Boer War United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland Union of South Africa Andries Pretorius Battle of Blood River Marthinus Wessel Pretorius Voortrekkers Potchefstroom, North West Pretoria Volksraad Sotho language Swati language Venda language Mzilikazi Shaka Zulu Northern Ndebele people Mfecane Colonialism Zeerust, North West Limpopo River Robert Moffat Vaal River Cape Colony Dutch people Great Trek Battle Andries Hendrik Potgieter Barolong Thaba Nchu Natalia Republic Winburg Sand River Convention United Kingdom Orange Free State Dutch Reformed Church Johannesburg Uitlander Paul Kruger Witwatersrand Gold Rush Pretoria Convention Cecil Rhodes Coup d'état