Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Speaker of the British House of Commons': House of Commons of the United Kingdom United Kingdom John Bercow Michael Martin, Baron Martin of Springburn Member of Parliament Big Ben Good Parliament Peter de la Mare Edward III of England Edward, the Black Prince John of Gaunt, 1st Duke of Lancaster Bad Parliament Thomas Hungerford John Cheyne (Speaker of the House) Archbishop of Canterbury Thomas Arundel Roger Hunt (speaker) Lord Chancellor Thomas More The Crown English Civil War Charles I of England High treason William Lenthall Cabinet (government) William III of England Robert Harley, 1st Earl of Oxford and Earl Mortimer Secretary of State Arthur Onslow House of Commons Library Betty Boothroyd Catholic Church Mary I of England Betty Harvie Anderson General election Clerk of the House of Commons Father of the House Select committee (Westminster system) Absolute majority Secret ballot Lords Commissioners Glasgow North East (UK Parliament constituency) Glasgow Springburn (UK Parliament constituency) Scottish National Party Arthur Peel, 1st Viscount Peel Liberal Unionist Party Matthew White Ridley, 1st Viscount Ridley William Gully, 1st Viscount Selby United Kingdom general election, 1895 Douglas Clifton Brown, 1st Viscount Ruffside