Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'State Opening of Parliament': Parliament of the United Kingdom United Kingdom General election House of Lords Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom Prince Andrew, Duke of York Prince Edward, Earl of Wessex George VI of the United Kingdom Archbishop of Canterbury Geoffrey Fisher Lords Commissioners Lord Chancellor Gunpowder Plot Palace of Westminster James I of England Protestantism Roman Catholicism in the United Kingdom Buckingham Palace Imperial State Crown Lord Chamberlain Cap of Maintenance Victoria Tower Royal Standard of the United Kingdom Union Flag Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh Charles I of England Speaker of the British House of Commons Lord Great Chamberlain Black Rod Red box (government) Ceremonial mace Leader of the Opposition (United Kingdom) Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Speech from the throne Cabinet (government) House of Commons of the United Kingdom Vellum Hereditary peer Outlawries Bill Select Vestries Acts Australia Commonwealth realm Parliament Governor-General India Malta Mauritius Singapore Head of state Philippines