Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Territorial authorities of New Zealand': Local government New Zealand Regions of New Zealand Chatham Islands List of cities in New Zealand Gisborne, New Zealand Marlborough Region Nelson, New Zealand Tasman Region Unitary authority Taupo District Council Drainage basin Census New Zealand outlying islands Local Government Commission (New Zealand) Invercargill Parliament of New Zealand March 1 John Banks Phil Goff Local Government Act 1974 (New Zealand) Local Government Act 2002 (New Zealand) Auckland City Clyde, New Zealand District Plan Evansdale, New Zealand Franklin District Hamilton, New Zealand Horowhenua District Kapiti Coast District Karitane Manawatu District Matamata-Piako District New Zealand local elections, 2004 New Zealand local elections, 2007 New Zealand local elections, 2010 North Shore City Palmerston, New Zealand Ranfurly, New Zealand Rangitikei District Rodney District Seacliff, New Zealand Southland District Waikato District Waitakere City Waitati Waitomo District Warrington, New Zealand Westland District Christchurch City Council