Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'The Detroit News': Detroit Michigan United States Detroit Free Press Detroit Journal Detroit Times Detroit Tribune Gannett Company 1920 August 20 Radio WDIV-TV Newspaper Preservation Act of 1970 Detroit Newspaper Partnership E. W. Scripps James E. Scripps George Gough Booth Advance Publications Samuel Irving Newhouse Albert Kahn (architect) Architect 1967 Detroit riot 1995 July 13 Teamsters The Newspaper Guild 2005 August 3 Knight Ridder MediaNews Group 2006 May 7 2008 December 16 Conservatism Libertarianism Democratic Party (United States) Franklin D. Roosevelt George W. Bush President of the United States Republican Party (United States) Bob Wojnowski Charlie LeDuff Detroit Sunday Journal H. G. Salsinger Henry Payne (cartoonist) Larry Wright (cartoonist) Melody Licious William Edmund Scripps 1982 Pulitzer Prize