Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Three pillars of the European Union': European Union Maastricht Treaty Treaty of Lisbon Common Foreign and Security Policy Police and Judicial Co-operation in Criminal Matters Intergovernmentalism Supranationalism European Atomic Energy Community European Coal and Steel Community European Economic Community Merger Treaty Amsterdam Treaty Treaty of Paris (1951) Council of the European Union European Commission European Court of Justice European Parliament European Political Cooperation Treaty of Nice Joschka Fischer Legal person Assent procedure Codecision procedure Consultation procedure Cooperation procedure European Community European Security and Defence Policy TREVI Enhanced co-operation European Defence Agency Gijs de Vries Politics of the European Union G6 (EU) Agency of the European Union Outline of the European Union TRACES Framework decision European Court of Auditors History of the European Union (1993-2004) Santer Commission European Communities Amato Group Law of the European Union Danish Maastricht Treaty referendum, 1992 Danish European Union opt-outs referendum General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union Three pillars Institutions of the European Union Opt-outs in the European Union Western European Union