Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Timeline of Quebec history (1982 to present)': British North America Acts Timeline of Quebec history Timeline of Quebec history (1960 to 1981) Charter of the French Language Constitution of Canada Pierre Trudeau Supreme Court of Canada Denis Lortie National Assembly of Quebec Prime Minister of Canada Brian Mulroney Canadian federal election, 1984 John Turner Baie-Comeau, Quebec Beau risque René Lévesque Parti Québécois Quebec general election, 1985 Quebec Liberal Party Meech Lake Accord Canada – United States Free Trade Agreement Quebec Geomagnetic storm Power outage Quebec general election, 1989 École Polytechnique massacre Bloc Québécois Lucien Bouchard Goods and Services Tax (Canada) Declaration of independence Charlottetown Accord Equality Party (Quebec) Richard Holden (politician) Jean Chrétien Shawinigan North American Free Trade Agreement Civil Code of Quebec Jacques Parizeau Quebec general election, 1994 Cree James Bay Sovereignty July 21 Saguenay Flood Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Jean-Louis Roux World War II Robert Bourassa Montreal North American ice storm of 1998