Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Treaty of Nanking': British Empire First Opium War Qing Dynasty Unequal Treaties HMS Cornwallis (1813) Nanjing Qiying Sir Henry Pottinger, 1st Baronet Daoguang Emperor Victoria of the United Kingdom Canton System Fuzhou Guangzhou Ningbo Shamian Island Shanghai Thirteen Factories Treaty ports Xiamen Lin Zexu War reparations Grand Canal (China) Gulangyu Zhoushan Crown colony Hong Kong Island Convention for the Extension of Hong Kong Territory Kowloon New Territories Convention of Peking Kowloon Peninsula People's Republic of China Sino-British Joint Declaration Transfer of sovereignty of Hong Kong United Kingdom Bocca Tigris Treaty of the Bogue Opium Treaty of Wanghia Second Opium War The Treaty of Tientsin Henry Collen Chinese Serial British post offices in China Possession Point Treaty of Whampoa James Bremer John Robert Morrison Robert Fortune Frederic John Goldsmid