Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Turks and Caicos Islands': British overseas territories Caribbean Offshore financial centre Mayaguana Miami The Bahamas United States Providenciales Cockburn Town Grand Turk Island Arawak Carib Indigenous peoples of the Americas Conquistador Europe Juan Ponce de León Spanish Empire British Empire France Bermuda American Revolution Cotton National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration List of Council Presidents of the Turks and Caicos Islands Jamaica List of Commissioners of the Turks and Caicos Islands David Lloyd George Robert Borden 1959 Administrator of the Turks and Caicos July 4 1962 May 31 West Indies Federation Canadian House of Commons Max Saltsman New Democratic Party Private member's bill Chief Minister James Alexander George Smith McCartney Nova Scotia Hispaniola Lucayan Archipelago Physical geography Political geography Inagua Limestone Mangrove Marsh Swamp