Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Unitary state': Administrative division Central government Government Sovereign state Form of government Federation Devolution Local government Political power Statute United Kingdom Constituent country Countries of the United Kingdom England Northern Ireland Northern Ireland Assembly Northern Ireland Executive Scotland Scottish Government Scottish Parliament Wales Welsh Assembly Government Her Majesty's Government Parliament of the United Kingdom Parliamentary sovereignty Acts of Parliament in the United Kingdom Cabinet of the United Kingdom Constitution of the United Kingdom Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Northern Ireland Office Federalism Federated state United States Federal government of the United States U.S. state United States Constitution County (United States) John Forrest Dillon Municipality State constitution (United States) State governments of the United States State legislature (United States) Australia Malaysia Westminster system Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Cameroon Constitutional Law of Federation Departments of Colombia Departments of Nicaragua