Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Urban district': Local government Republic of Ireland United Kingdom Urbanization County council Administrative county England and Wales Local Government Act 1894 Rural district Poor Law Union Sanitary district Civil parish Public health Local Government Act 1929 Mayors and provosts in the United Kingdom Municipal borough Municipal Corporations Act 1835 Districts of England Local Government Act 1972 List of rural and urban districts in England in 1973 List of rural and urban districts in Wales in 1973 Ireland Local Government (Ireland) Act 1898 Local Government Act 2001 Local government in Northern Ireland Northern Ireland List of rural and urban districts in Northern Ireland Aireborough Aldridge-Brownhills Ashby de la Zouch Rural District Bala, Gwynedd Bedwas and Machen Bedwellty Beeston and Stapleford Urban District Beeston Urban District Benfleet Urban District Bentley with Arksey Bredbury and Romiley Camborne-Redruth Canvey Island Urban District Caterham and Warlingham Cheadle and Gatley Urban District Cheriton, Kent Crook and Willington Feltham Urban District Frimley and Camberley Haltemprice Harrow on the Hill Urban District Hazel Grove and Bramhall Hucknall Urban District