Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Visit to a Small Planet': Gore Vidal Jerry Lewis Paramount Pictures Academy Award Academy Award for Best Art Direction Arthur Krams Hal Pereira Samuel M. Comer Walter H. Tyler Joan Blackman 1959 April 28 July 3 The Bellboy 1955 Goodyear Television Playhouse May 8 Television play 1957 Broadway theatre February 7 Cyril Ritchard Tony Award Eddie Mayehoff Cold War Communism McCarthyism Satire United States World War II Vaudeville American Civil War Extraterrestrials in fiction Georgina Starr Dean Martin Tony Award for Best Performance by a Leading Actor in a Play Tony Award for Best Performance by a Featured Actor in a Play Manitoba Theatre Centre production history Tony Award for Best Scenic Design Fred Clark La Jolla Playhouse production history List of films: U-V-W Loyal Griggs List of Paramount Pictures films Jerome Cowan William Anthony Furness, 2nd Viscount Furness Earl Holliman Rochester Community Players Quentin Tarantino Film Festival Movie 4