Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Whig (British political party)': Kingdom of England Political party Tory (British political party) United Kingdom Absolute monarchy Constitutional monarchy Charles James Fox William Pitt the Younger Aristocracy Church of England English Dissenters Gentry Jacobitism Nonconformism Monarchy of the United Kingdom Constitutionalism Free trade Slavery Suffrage Covenanter Kirk Party Wars of the Three Kingdoms Whiggamore Raid Exclusion Bill Ireland James II of England Petitioner Scotland Abhorrers Cavalier Confederate Ireland Rapparee Scottish Gaelic Popish Plot Legislative session Algernon Sidney William Russell, Lord Russell Glorious Revolution Mary II of England William III of England Whig Junto Robert Harley, 1st Earl of Oxford and Earl Mortimer Anne of Great Britain John Churchill, 1st Duke of Marlborough Sidney Godolphin, 1st Earl of Godolphin War of the Spanish Succession Sarah Churchill, Duchess of Marlborough Charles Seymour, 6th Duke of Somerset Charles Talbot, 1st Duke of Shrewsbury House of Lords