Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Year of Three Popes': Catholic Church College of Cardinals Papal conclave Pope Summer August 26 August 6 Pope John Paul I Pope Paul VI September 28 October 16 Pope John Paul II List of popes by length of reign Pope Adrian V Pope Alexander VI Pope Benedict V Pope Boniface VI Pope Clement III Pope Clement VIII Pope Eugene II Pope Formosus Pope Gregory IV Pope Gregory VIII Pope Gregory X Pope Gregory XIV Pope Innocent V Pope John X Pope John XIII Pope John XVII Pope John XVIII Pope John XXI Pope Julius II Pope Julius III Pope Leo VI Pope Leo VIII Pope Leo XI Pope Marcellus II Pope Paul IV Pope Paul V Pope Pius III Pope Romanus Pope Sixtus V Pope Stephen VI Pope Stephen VII Pope Sylvester II Pope Theodore II Pope Urban III Pope Urban VII Pope Valentine Western Schism