Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Zürich and London Agreement': 1959 Cyprus Fazıl Küçük February 19 Greece Greek Cypriots Lancaster House London Turkey Turkish Cypriots United Kingdom February 11 Zürich 1960 August 16 Independence President of Cyprus Veto House of Representatives of Cyprus Military of Cyprus 1963 Makarios III Territory (administrative division) 1974 Turkish invasion of Cyprus 1983 Declaration of Independence of the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus United Nations United Nations Security Council Flag of Cyprus Civilian casualties and displacements during the Cyprus conflict Hellenic Force in Cyprus Polycarpos Georgadjis 1959 Turkish Airlines Gatwick crash Akrotiri and Dhekelia Governor of Cyprus United Nations Security Council resolutions concerning Cyprus Politics of Northern Cyprus George Papandreou (senior) Ezekias Papaioannou Kokkina exclave Konstantinos Karamanlis London Agreement Nikos Sampson Adnan Menderes Georgios Grivas Turkish Armed Forces Modern history of Cyprus EOKA Megali Idea